My first flight.

This very moment I am flying to Seattle aboard an Alaskan airline. This is my first flight ever. The word excited does not fully express how I feel right now. I have wanted to fly my entire life. To finally get to see the tops of of the clouds is truly blissful. I struggle to write this post because I can’t stop looking out the window. It’s so amazing to look down and see the perfectly organized plots of land divided by the thin threads of winding roads. Truly remarkable. I haven’t seen real mountains yet so it’s hard for me to describe clouds as mountainous but that’s the only word that comes to my mind. I just can’t get over how beautiful it is. I wish I could see this view every day. I have my doubts towards ever having an opportunity to fly commercially but I will certainly pursue getting a private pilot’s license. Looking out the window, I keep thinking how I don’t want it to end. It’s a little uncomfortable how close I am to a stranger but I just love this. I do get to have my dear girlfriend, Katrina with me. We were able to sit next to each other. She enjoys flying but has seen it enough to not care that much. I wonder if I could ever feel like that.She compared the first-flight experience to seeing an ocean for the first time. I can understand that and I do truly enjoy the beauty that holds. Two shades of blue divided by the incredibly straight line we call the horizon. It really is a wonderful sight to see but I feel different now compared to how I felt in that first experience. Flight is incredible. I don’t think I’ll ever be able to get tired of it.

Leave a Reply

